I’ve been killin’ it…

…but not really.

The first few weeks of being a stay at home mommy have kinda been a bust. Little Man kindly shared some germs from daycare the first week I was home, and by late in the week I was already getting sick. Thus began a 2 week plunge in to coughing, snot, sinus headaches, and generally feeling crappy.

Sweet, sweet boy.

Thanks for sharing with mama. That was fun, but let’s not do it again.

I finally broke down and went to the doctor last Sunday. I’m still nursing, so all she could give me was some amoxicillin & nasal spray. Whatevs. It seems to be working because I feel like a human being again….

…which means I’m back to my original goal of getting my house put together (& shock! clean!). Fun, fun.

It’s a marathon, not a sprint.

Leave a Reply

