Miles and miles

 

Last week was a big week. Little Man & I went on a road trip to go to my cousin’s graduation without the hubs. I probably won’t be doing that again anytime soon. My mom was with us, and we had lots of family around, but it was hard not having the hubs there to help, too.

All in all, it was a great trip though. We set out early on Thursday morning — 500+ miles, 12 hours (thanks to all the stops), and lots of laughs, tears, quiet time, etc. later, we made it to my aunt’s farm. They live in the spread out, beautiful, awe inspiring middle of the Texas Panhandle.

Little Man enjoyed being outside playing in the dirt, and I enjoyed watching him and soaking in the vast beauty. I grew up in the Panhandle, and it will always be in my bones. There is so much I miss about it.

We were treated to beautiful weather and lots of family love.

Perfection.

IMAG0268 IMAG0288 IMAG0294 IMAG0302 IMAG0315 IMAG0341 IMAG0368 IMAG0379 IMAG0383 IMAG0399 IMAG0403 IMAG0405

Leave a Reply

