Shining Light

IMG_4483Some days it seems like everyone around me is in a bad mood. Maybe not everyone, but almost everyone.

On days like that it is hard to pull myself out of the negativity trap. It feels like the darkness is trying to pull me under and suffocate me.

On days like that I use the down time I have to regain focus.

It is a 15 minute drive to/from work. I try to use my drive time to do whatever I need to do to build up a positive attitude.

I sing, I pray, I talk — I’m sure I look like a crazy person in the car, but hey, you gotta do what you gotta do, right?

I control my attitude about life, and the day to day negativity I encounter is not my own. If negativity breeds negativity, then positivity breeds positivity.

My goal is to step into each day experiencing positive energy, joy, contentment, love, and peace. If I can bring that attitude into the negative experiences that some of the people around me feel like they are having, then maybe they’ll catch a glimpse of the light.

Everyone needs some light in their life.

“Many are asking, “Who can show us any good?” Let the light of your face shine upon us, O LORD.” ~Psalm 4:6

Much joy,
705 mama

Leave a Reply

